CRAZY FOR YOU

I was wearing an old faded red shirt. You were wearing a worn out white t-shirt. You had just borrowed some video tapes. Which you said was why you came. And to see my brothers but they were not in. I was behind you. Following to make sure the gate was closed after you left. Then you turned to ask me to leave a message to my brothers. Something about a movie they should absolutely watch. You stammered and fumbled with your words. For some reason my heart started to race. I was elated and embarrassed at the same time.

Elated because I never imagined someone who looked like you would ever like someone like me. Plain and maybe boring.

Embarrassed because I was wearing the worlds ugliest clothes.

After you left I went to my room and smiled for a really long time.

First Crush

Leave a Reply

