LONGING

I am longing for a change, for this to be a bad dream, for peace of heart and mind, for a sweet escape, for things to get better and hopefully stay like that, for a happily ever after, for a world that actually cares about its people, for a chance to show that I can do it, for someone who will understand me, for the day I’ll not be judged based on ignorance, for the day I become a normal human being, for that glorious moment when I enter through the pearly gates. . .

For now I accept my lot in life.

Longing

One thought on “LONGING

Leave a Reply

